2017 Team McChord Annual Award winners announced

  • Published

Team McChord announced the 2017 annual award winners Feb. 23 during the Team McChord Annual Awards Banquet at the McChord Field Club here.

The awards recognized the best in 14 different categories, including civilians, enlisted, officers, teams and spouses.

“To each of our award winners, you are among the best in the world,” said Col Rebecca Sonkiss, 62nd Airlift Wing commander. “To win an award from this team speaks volumes about you but it also speaks volumes about your supervisors who took the time to mentor you, to grow you, to make you among the best.”

The award winners by category were:

  • Civilian Category I of the Year was Brandon Mudery, 62nd AW
  • Civilian Category IIA of the Year was Greg Robbins, 62nd AW
  • Civilian Category IIB of the Year was Justin Boyer, 62nd AW
  • Civilian Category III of the Year was Charles Hawthorne, 627th Air Base Group
  • Airman of the Year was Senior Airman Kyle Harper, 22nd Special Tactics Squadron
  • Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year was Tech. Sgt. Gregory Jenkins, 627th ABG
  • Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year was Master Sgt. Kevin Peterson, 62nd AW
  • First Sgt. of the Year was Master Sgt. Cale Hollingsworth, 62nd AW
  • Junior Company Grade Officer of the Year was 1st Lt David Wallace III, 627th ABG
  • Company Grade Officer of the Year was Capt. Robert Young, 627th ABG
  • Field Grade Officer of the Year was Maj. Sean McConville, 62nd AW
  • Key Spouse of the Year was Lacey Culp, 62nd AW
  • Innovation Team of the Year was the 627th ABG, 627th Force Support Squadron, Food Service section
  • Service Award of the Year was 62nd AW, 8th Airlift Squadron key spouse